jump to navigation

Enter My Travel Essay Contest! April 6, 2010

Posted by franciecooper in life coaching, life lessons, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This month we’re shifting our focus from food to travel. To get the party started, I’m running a contest this week:

In 300 words or less, tell me your favorite travel adventure and what you learned from it. The top story wins a beautiful travel book, Journeys of a Lifetime: 500 of the World’s Greatest Trips by National Geographic, PLUS, my favorite one-hour workshop “Work-Life Balance – Yes You Can!” for ten participants.

To jog your interest a bit, let’s think for a moment about why we travel. Do we travel to see new places? To have new experiences? To meet new people? For me, it’s all of those, plus an opportunity for fun, adventure and discovery. When I visit other places, I love gaining a better understanding of the people who live there. I celebrate their cultures and enjoy discovering the similarities and differences between us.

Travel is also refreshing and revitalizing. It’s a psychological break. Vacations recharge my internal batteries and enable me to better handle my work and daily life. I find getaways help sustain my energy and help prevent burn-out.

I also believe that travel fundamentally teaches us that people around the world have the same needs and issues. We all want to keep our families safe and happy. We all want to have enough food and drinkable water. We have a common humanity.

So, enter the contest now! Get out your vacation pix for inspiration and write to me at coach@franciecooper.com about your favorite travel adventure! Can’t wait to read about it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

