jump to navigation

One Reader’s Commitment May 19, 2010

Posted by franciecooper in life coaching, life lessons, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

In yesterday’s post, I challenged readers to commit to doing something to serve others.  I loved the following  response from one generous, thoughtful soul:

“I’ve been thinking about this one. And I like to do things for those close to me. So I’m going to offer my handyman services to my friends. And also my computer skills.

Also just thinking of others and reaching out to them. Giving them a call. Writing a letter. Sending a card. Whatever.”

This commitment is so heartfelt and can be a real lesson for me and, hopefully, for others as well.  

Sometimes in an attempt to reach as many people as possible, we forget to take care of those closest to us.  If we do that, won’t the ever-increasing circle of good widen and expand naturally?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

